top of page

A time to unwind.....

I don't know about anyone else, but I feel as the daylight hours increase so does the amount of things I need to get done in the day does. This meaning that I need to find time to unwind and destress so I can be just as productive the next day. However we all unwind and relax in different ways, so here are a few of my favourites! Lighting candles and decorating with fairy lights! I love the way the room feels when nicely lit with candles and small lights, I am not a fan of harsh lighting. I love how they make the room cosy and calm allowing the stress of the day to melt away especially with exams going on currently. I also love the beautiful aroma that fills the room, for me I prefer sweet and floral scents in the spring time. However in summer I like to light fresh and fruity candles as they are very refreshing. However my major candles store is reserved for autumn and winter which are full of spiced and woody scents. I also use these when I am having a nice bath or want calm lighting as I read a book before bed.

Reading..... I love to read either when I am relaxing in the evening if I have a chance,or just before bed as it gives my brain a chance to relax and keeps me away from my phone or tv just before bed,as sometimes that makes it harder to fall asleep. I have been reading a lot since surgery including books on my kindle. I have just finished the book "carve the mark" by Veronica Roth. It is a great book especially if you like a fantasy book that is very unique and grips you, I literally couldn't put the book down! The book collection that I am reading now is the new Disney books but with a twist by Liz Braswell of which are a great way to revive the love of Disney in anyone, I am reading the Mulan one currently and so far I love it!

I will give a review on these books if you would like! please let me know :)

Bubble Bath Time!

Another way to relax is to wash away the day and the problems that may have come with it. I love to use candles and play music during this time as I can just shut my eyes and breathe. Though there are times where I may read a book or watch an episode of tv, though I try not to as I like to keep my evenings technology free where it is possible. I like to use the imperial leather bath creams and dove body wash as they come in a big variety of scents. However when I really want to treat my self I will use a product from lush, either a bath bomb or a bubble bar as they make the bath such a pretty environment and the scent lasts on your skin for an impressive amount of time. My favourites include: - sakura

- Dragons egg

- Intergalactic - Brightside - The comforter This are ones that I constantly have in my stock though I do have many seasonal favourites that I pick up when I get the chance.

Fresh Faced and Cosy! One of the first things that I will do when it comes to the evening or even just when I get home, is to put on my pj's or comfy clothes so I can relax and chill and move freely and get things done like make dinner and tidy up. I also like to take off my makeup as I like to let my skin breathe so the skin care routine commences. I take my makeup off with wipes or micellar water and then cleanse with a ginseng scrub. Lastly I use my water balance toner and my light and oil free moisturiser to finish it up. This leaving me feeling refreshed and a bit more awake after a long day which can sometimes be a little draining.

YouTube and Snacks... Although I don't always watch youtube in the evening I will most likely be snacking on something yummy. When I do get to watch youtube though, I have a few favourites. I love to watch videos by sacconejoly's as well as videos by anna saccone. They are just such a happy slice of life that just puts a smile on my face and makes me feel like al is ok. There videos are ones I would definitely recommend. Another is Tanya burr vlogs as again there is such a positive feel to the videos and I love how upbeat her personality is. I also watch what I eat in a day videos as they give me plenty of inspiration for meal ideas in the week which saves me from having to sift through loads of recipes. When It comes to snacks I love to eat fruit as it is hydrating and refreshing without giving me any kind of sugar buzz that comes with eating a dessert or sugary snacks. Imay also have rice cakes, crackers or if its just before bed I may have a glass or milk and a cookie (or whatever is in the cupboard)

This is my favourite smoothie bowl that is completely healthy!I might do a recipe post on this later :)

This are a few of the things I do in the evening that make me feel calm and relaxed and helps me prepare for the next day. What are you favourite things to do on a relaxing evening? xo

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page