top of page

Quintessentially English


If you are a lover of Harry Potter or cute villages with plenty of charm then you will love the village Lacock. I will write a separate blog post on my various experiences here. This posts focus is a very beautiful shop within the charming village. This shop is called Quintessentially English and it caught my eye whilst I was strolling through the town with my mum. From the outside you could see colorful glass bottles and containers full of various products including haircare to luxurious bath oils. On a beautifully laid out table fragrant bath bombs were nicely placed. By the counter handmade soaps were displayed, decorated elegantly with flowers.

The beautiful fragrance of the shop was very inviting as well as the cosy and homely lighting. Continuing further into the shop there were gifts and home stuff nicely displayed. To my delight they even sold fine teas (sourced from a family's tea plantation in india) which all looked lovely. They had all the selection placed in bowls that were labelled. This allowing the customer to smell them before buying them which I loved! I bought two different teas and they taste amazing ( I will do a separate review for these!)

This shop also had a beautiful selection of fragrance products including a table full of various different incense. Again samples were provided allowing the customer to try before they buy which is a great service to have. Other than the skincare products my favorite was there diffusers. They are great quality especially for the price and the packaging is very pretty. A plus to them is they come in big and small sizes for the various fragrances. My personal favorite is bottled sunshine as it has a beautiful citrus scent that is both sweet and lively. It would definitely cheer you up even on a rainy day.

Most of all that I love about the shop is the service. They are very helpful and friendly. You can tell they are passionate about what they do and it is reflected in the quality of the products that they make. I love the philosophy behind them it is: when you touch a flower you disturb a star. It looks at the combination of medicine and astronomy.

The products they make include organic soaps, natural beauty products and luxury toiletries. I love to use natural products as it helps to know whats in the product you are using. This is because chemicals can affect people differently and do more harm than good. I have sensitive skin so I keep it natural to avoid harsh chemicals. You can shop online at: quintessentially-English.co.uk But I recommend visiting in store. You can smell the beautiful scents and learn more about the products from the people who make them. Also visiting Lacock abbey makes a beautiful day out that I am sure you will enjoy. Hope you enjoyed reading this blog post Urban Roses x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page