top of page

A Daily Dose Of Yoga!

So this blog post maybe short but its something that I have recently become passionate about and I thought I would share it with others in the hopes of inspiring you too. I have been some one who never liked sports unless it was dance but ever since PE was not a mandatory I have missed my daily does of fitness. As I am an ex dancer I have a decent amount of flexibility but liked to find my time running more so than anything but with the cold weather being a problem and a small budget meaning gyms aren't my thing. I decided that I would re try yoga, I tried once before but got too bored and didn't see any results and went back to what in knew was true. Well, that was the case, UNTIL I found Yoga With Adrienne!!! I honestly couldn't rave about it more. It was very efficient, the videos are not long so they are great if you have a busy schedule and there is yoga for everyone and every situation, The best bit It doesn't matter how flexible you are or how strong you are you can do it in your own pace. I wish I found it sooner. I like how she encourages you through the video it helps make you feel like you can do it and your not just left to don it yourself she really makes you feel like she is there with you every step of the way and there are great times to relax so that you don't get too tired.

This image is from a dance photo shoot I did with my best friend Naomi Smith!!

 

I am currently doing the "Yoga Tone - Yoga For Weight Loss". This is the link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4O-b24WKdYA

This is great as it targets all areas of the body and I have noticed a big decrease in back fat and fat on the hips. Also my stomach has gotten a well needed tighten, I love it as it is not fast past and it's not crazy, its very calming and involves a lot of stretches and lunges. This is great if you have a hectic day or have any implications with sport. It is even good for people who like me have a spinal issue.

I normally pair it with another one of Adrienne's videos which is the "Yoga For Abs - 6 Minute Abs Workout".

This is the link:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FgfT2fOv31E

This one is great as it can be paired with any other workout or can be done as I quick thing if your schedule is just too busy. I like it as it makes sure that my abs have gotten all the possible exercise they need and use it as a replacement from my normal abs workout as I found that is was too harsh on my spine This one however does wonders for my back.

 

Overall I think that I really want to keep up with yoga until my spinal surgery later on this year. I will makesure to keep you updated on more yoga videos as I would love to learn. I will also keep you updated on the results and progress that I make. I would love if you followed her on youtube and save https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFKE7WVJfvaHW5q283SxchA

Also check her out on twitter, she is always active and lets you know when there is a new video and shares cool new poses to try. Her handle is: @yogawithadrienne

Please feel free to suggest new videos to try and new Yoga fitness people to check out. Also I would love to hear if you are getting progress from the yoga like I am! Talk to you again :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page