top of page

Elegant Shimmer Makeup Look

So it is the halfterm and I have recently got back from New York and feel very inspired in the ways of makeup as recently I have not been wearing any. I wanted to try and do something with a twist and a hint of a cut crease, as well as using pink glitter to match the pre valentines day vibes. So here is the cutsie look in all its glory and how you can create your own version of it with drugstore makeup to have affordable style!

The First step was prepping my skin with my new Korean beauty face serum which helps to reduce pores. It is called witch piggy hell pore control. I am yet to have an opinion on this as I have only used it for two days though there will be a review later this week. So check back for that!!

I then move to applying my base makeup which consists of my foundation which is applied with a real techniques stifling brush to spread it around the face evenly and to blend the foundation to give an airbrushed look I then use the beauty sponge from @beautyatelierS shop. It is the best at making my make up look as natural as possible. Please excuse the terrible state my foundation bottle and brush is.

After this I use my wake me up concealer in the lightess colour so that it can cancel out the dark circles that I acquired from too much late night binging of Netflix. I put it in a the under eye area and others that need illuminating. Once that happens I set it with a clear powder to give a smooth matte effect. Once this is done I contour the face to give a more glamorous affect as it matches the glimmer, It also gives the face a natural dimension. I use a powder contour and then use a stick highlighter on the end of my nose, the cupids bow and the apples of my cheek for an adorable glow.

Once this is done it is time to add the key part of this look which is the glittery eyes. I start off with using my dip brow from eyeleur as an eyeliner for the cut crease, I start by doing a cat eye flick and then attaching it to the cut crease. I apply this with my eco tools fine liner brush. I then use this brush to fill a little bit by the crease. I then use a deep raspberry colour to fill the outer half of the eye and a shimmery pink colour for the inner part. I use a soft gimmer brown for the lower water line. This is then all blended together.

​​

Once this was done I curled my lashes and used my favourite mascara at the minute which is the volume million lashes and then applied my mink lightly lashes. This added volume which contrasted to the light airy feel that the pink glimmer gives.

Lastly I applied my dip brow with my real techniques brow brush to give my brows definition. And then to finish off the look I decided to give a deep colour to the lips. for this I used my mac lipstick in midi mauve which is my staple.

This is the finished look. If you would like a video tutorial of this look or would like more on beauty then tweet me at @rhi_ri_

Talk to you later, LOVE YOU!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page