top of page

Photography Trip To........... Bristol!

I wanna first start off saying that my day trip to Bristol is a little unusual and this is because of the places I visited, I needed them for a photography shoot but overall I loved every minute of my visit and I am going to share with you as much as possible. First of all me and my dad set off to a cemetery called Arnos Vale, I didn't really know what to expect other than the fact that from the images I had seen when I googled it, that it was absolutely beautiful, Me and my dad have successfully managed to walk all the way around the cemetery. I will warn it is a lot bigger than you can imagine, I think we spent a few hours going around it (remember this includes taking pictures!!). I saw some amazing things there, it is a very creepy yet calming place. I think if you have the chance it would be a great idea to go there but I warn there are steep walkways that can get tiring. We went and walked all the way around the place and I saw many animals in the cemetery, it is a shame to see so many of the graves going to ruin however it gave the cemetery a charm to it. Reading the stories and the words that people lived by was amazing. I would love to go again and spend less time taking photos and more time reading them. I even found a very cute cat that managed to keep finding me around the whole cemetery. I would love to describe the cemetery more but I don't think my words could do it justice so I will show you some photos in this blog post. The next part of the day was spent around stokes croft looking for graffiti. If anyone couldn't tell the theme of my photography it is urban landscapes and I was using a Nikon f80 film camera with ISO 400 film. I found some amazing pieces of graffiti to photograph as I expected I would in the home of banksy. I mean there are some high standards to live by. I got some amazing photos and got to explore the culture that is very rare in a small countryside town. I may have got sidetracked at one point and started to follow the sounds of busking and went and ventured into the town and into a Primark and bought some new winter cozy essentials which will appear in my Instagram photos soon. After visiting Primark we headed back to stokes croft as I had a sudden urge to check out a Korean food store as I love the Korean culture. The store is called Dano and the service in there is lovely. The staff are so helpful and so polite. I got some yummy snacks and I will add a photo of them. I may even do a review on the products I bought and let you know what ones I want to buy again. I wish I could get a subscription box where I could try new ones each month!! I feel like I have said enough, I hope you all had a lovely weekend and look out for new photos on my Instagram this week!! Love ya xx

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page