top of page

Perfume Preferences


So I love smelling different perfumes. They are all different and make you think of different things. A sweet scent with a hint of rose would make you think of a day outing or maybe a picnic with friends and family. However a musky tone would make you think of a night out adventure that ends in an excting late night drive. For me it scents remind me of memories from when I was a young little girl. One example is the old scent of toni and guy hair products used to remind me of when my mum was getting ready for a night out with my dad. It reminds me of her asking for my opinion of what she should wear even though my fashion sense was..... well......limited haha! However it also meant that later that evening I would get to play the sims on the computer with my babysitter and watch tv in my pajamas. So many fun memories. But this isn't just limited to perfumes even candles give beautiful memories. Many fresh and clean yankee candles give me the memory of being at my nans. Or her coming to visit, always bringing fun and cute gifts for me. I love it. Even if you thought that you had forgotten the memory randomly a scent will come a long and remind you of it. However if you are like me you spend the whole day or longer trying to figure out what it was. So moving on (I know I babble a lot) here are my RECENT perfume preferences as these are forever changing. They are in no particular oreder! 1) Flower Bomb - Vikto&Rolf 2) BonBon - Viktor&Rolf 3) Be Tempted - DKNY 4) Decadence - Marc Jacobs 5) Deep Euphoria - Calvin Klein 6) Mon Paris - Yves Saint Laurent 7) Absolutely Blooming - Miss Dior

Flower Bomb I love this perfume, I wear it most days if not everyday. It works for all or any occasion. It can be worn for some more casual events however I do prefer to wear it to more formal events and occasions due to the fact that the perfume is not cheap. Also I think your favourite perfume (this is mine) should be saved for beautiful memories. As the name suggests the perfume has a very floral scent and it a very "girly" scent. BonBon This is another perfume by Vikotr&Rolf as after loving the first perfume of theirs that I had smelt I thought that I should look into more of their products. And I was right this product is AMAZING!! It is much sweeter than the flower bomb as that one has a hidden musky undertone that is very subtle. But the name undoubtedly matches this scent. I would wear this more so during the day and can again be an every day scent. However it can also be a early evening formal scent for those that like to steer away from musky scents. Be Tempted This perfume smells similar to one that I had smelt in my childhood. Maybe it was from a similar collection. But I again love this scent. If we notice a pattern I love very sweet and floral scents but I am looking into more musky scents. Let me know some. Anyway this perfume is a day perfume with a fruity sweet scent that comes across as a very innocent scent.

Decadence and Divine Decadence Decadence is a more dusky and luxurious scent for a girl who really likes to be noticed. I love the musky tone in this product as it has a sweet note to it at the end which is very subtle. I think this could be casual one but I can see it being used more as an evening meal type that is used when a girl is going on a date and wants to show what she is worth. Now looking at divine decadence this is a musky floral that is definitely for the confident. I love the scent however this is not one that I would wear myself as I am not brave enough. It has a floral musk that to me in a way is like a strong floral scent with a hint of pollen. However weird that sounds it is definitely worth giving a smell next time your in boots etc.

Deep Euphoria This one reminds me of similar ones my mum used to wear before going out for a meal or a party. I LOVE THIS SMELL!! it is musky but so beautiful and is a very seductive scent which it portrays well with the name and the adverts. Very Feminine and I would ideally wear this like my mum did, to a night out. I really recommend this scent.

mon Paris One Of My FAVOURITE SWEET SCENTS EVER!!!! It is so elegant and screams a French breakfast in an elegant café in Paris. However nicely transitions to an elegant sunset dinner that is very romantic. This scent is another one that is worth a test. I cant describe just how beautiful scent this is but I would wear it most days if not everyday if I could. Even the bottle portrays just how beautiful and elegant the scent is.

Absolutely Blooming is a very sweet floral that reminds me of every gorgeous designer fashion store I ever set foot in, It reminds me of such beautiful clothes and shoes, Like I just stepped into Harvey Nichols. I feel like I am a very elegant lady when smelling this scent.

Anyway this is my list of a few perfumes that I am liking at the minute. However I understand that we all love different scents however I reoocmend giving these a try when you a near aperfume store. There is no try in harming. I also love doing that!! That's all for todays blog, Stay updated until my next one by checking out my Instagram and my snapchat (SC = Rhiannon-mary98) Rhiannon Reynolds

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page